Miracle Moments: From the Crib to the Cross to the Parking Lot

Jesus on cross

The other day, on YouTube I watched an interview with Jim Caviezel, the actor who played Jesus in The Passion of the Christ. Over the past 50 years, I’ve heard great testimonies, too numerous to count. But this one is by far the most powerful I’ve ever heard.

This moving account of the actor’s involvement in the film touched me for two reasons:

  1. The testimony of what happened to the actor during the filming of The Passion is living proof of the power of the Cross.

  1. The second reason is especially dear to my heart. For it reminds me of a miracle moment for our grandson, Jackson. He was eight years old when all 19 of our family were gathered together for the Christmas Eve service at our church. At the end of the service, they ran a video clip of the crucifixion scene in the movie, The Passion of the Christ. It was intensely real as “Jesus” hung on the cross with blood flowing from beneath the crown of thorns down His battered and beaten face and body.

I sat behind Jackson who seemed so small perched between his parents. It was as if this sweet little wide-eyed boy was actually sitting at the foot of the cross horrified as he watched this innocent man suffer. Jackson knew about Jesus. From his crib to the pew where he sat, He had been told how much Jesus loved him. But he never knew how much. Until this moment.

Overwhelmed with emotion, Jackson began to sob as if his little heart would break. When the service was over, Brad led his little boy outside to the parking lot where he stooped down to talked with him about the significance of what he had just seen. As a result, a loving dad had the privilege of introducing his son to the risen Christ.

You can imagine the condition of this grandmother’s heart as I watched this precious story unfold. I wish you could meet Jackson today. He’s almost seventeen, an honor student and an avid golfer. But the neatest thing about him is his love for Jesus and the fact that he wants to honor Him in all he does.

By the way, I must mention that we have eight other precious grandchildren who love the Lord, as well. I wish I had the space to tell you sweet stories about each one of them. I could, and maybe sometime I will. 🙂

Meanwhile, I really do hope you will take the time to watch the video of Jim Caviezel’s testimony. It is moving and powerful how this actor’s heart was both physically and spiritually affected by his enacting the crucifixion. I will try to embed the video for you. But if I fail to do it right, you can go to YouTube and enter Jim Caviezel’s testimony about playing Jesus in The Passion of the Christ.

If you are a Christ follower,  you will be deeply moved. And if you don’t know Jesus as your Lord and Savior, I pray you will open the door of your heart and allow God to bless you with His presence. Jesus loves you deeply and wants to give you His Spirit of love, joy and peace to live in your heart forever. I promise! Better yet, He promises! (John 3:16 & Ephesians 2:4-7) Click on the following:

 

After you’ve watched the video, I would love for you to share your thoughts. Leave a comment and you will make my day!

Comments
2 Responses to “Miracle Moments: From the Crib to the Cross to the Parking Lot”
  1. Susan Masters says:

    Love love love this❣ God’s grace, miracles & LOVE are neverending❣ Thanks for sharing❣🙏🏼

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • Thanks sweet Susan for checking in! So good to hear from you. And thanks for the encouragement. You are so right on. And aren’t we thankful His grace, miracles and love are super abundant all the time if we will just pay attention? Love and miss you!

Leave a Reply

