Oh No . . . She’s Back! Making the Devil Cringe

You may remember my parting advice to you before we left for Poland:

“Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning, the devil says, ‘OH NO . . . SHE’S UP!’”

How’s that working for you? It isn’t easy to live a life that honors God and threatens His enemy, is it? Let’s face it; apart from God’s grace and the work of His Spirit, it’s impossible.

We found this to be especially true while we were in Poland. Jay and I went to Raciborz to help our friends, the Johnsons with the follow up after an outreach dinner party hosted by two couples, the Czechs and the Rumples. The dinner was a great success. Out of the 150 guests, 98 indicated the need for a deeper faith in God.

After settling in our apartment, we were eager to get started. However, eagerness to do God’s will sometimes takes us to the waiting room rather than the starting gate. Since we didn’t know what to expect, we didn’t go there with an agenda. That was a good thing because our ministry time turned out to be unique and unpredictable.

We learned quickly the importance of a positive attitude and flexibility. This didn’t come naturally but it helped when Jay reminded me, “The Poland Project is not about us. It’s about Paul and Sue and the host couples and their ministry. We came to encourage them and help them however we can.”

As it turned out, we were the ones encouraged. The host couples tirelessly set up appointments in their homes for us to meet with people. The purpose was to build rapport, to share Christ through our testimonies and to encourage them to attend the Bible discussion groups. We were surprised by their positive responses and interest in talking about spiritual things. Please pray for those who received Christ, as well as for those interested in knowing more 

      37250085  

Welshes, new couple, Ania Czech, Johnsons, Peter Czech

                                                                     37250067 

                                                            new couple, Pavel Czech, Izza Rumple, Welshes, Robert Rumple

I’m so pleased to connect with you again. After taking such a long break, I questioned whether I should continue with the blog. However, I believe this is what God wants me to do. Why? Perhaps  it’s because I hope to somehow bring a bit of joy, hope and encouragement to you, my readers.

As far as he’s concerned, I’d like to think every time my fingers hit the keyboard, the devil wrings his gnarly hands and cries, “OH NO. . . SHE’S BACK!”

 Now that I’m back, I’m wondering if you’re still there. If so, perhaps together we can make the devil cringe. What do you think?

Comments
28 Responses to “Oh No . . . She’s Back! Making the Devil Cringe”
  1. Donna Hudson says:

    Welcome home!

    Donna

    Donna Hudson

    1.864.638.6584

    Romans425@nctv.com

    Blessed are those who find joy in the journey

  2. Welcome back, Liz! Enjoyed keeping up with your Poland adventures, and I know your sweet graciousness blessed everyone you met.
    I’m still here and glad to see you blogging again!

  3. Paige Price says:

    So glad you are back and continuing your blog!

  4. Deborah Fields says:

    Missed you-so glad you are home & that your trip went well. Lets’ talk soon!

  5. vondaskelton says:

    Welcome home, Liz! Can’t wait to hear more about what you learned in Poland. Love you!

  6. Mary Beth says:

    Welcome back, I have no doubt the devil cringes everytime you allow the Lord to speak to so many people through your words and faithfulness. Love you!

  7. Millie says:

    Let those fingers fly, Mom!!!!! Glad you got back in the saddle!! We need you! Love you!

  8. harriett salley says:

    I am so excited you are back!!! Each year gets better. I am still wanting you to turn these messages into a devotional book for women! Think of the women you could reach! You go Girl!!!

  9. Joby Anthony says:

    Glad to have you back. Sorry I missed you while I was there. I will be back in May so maybe then. Love, Thelma

  10. Pat Rhea says:

    So glad you’re back! Please include me in the future Devos & Dumplings You know it’s right when your own daughter says she needs you! Will you return to Poland? Like Millie says ” let those fingers fly! I’ probably be sending some of your thots to Southern & Eastern Africia– Directors Wives. Have to keep them cultural,however. Grace & Peace to you & yours. A & P

  11. Christen says:

    It’s about time, young lady! I have missed you!
    Yes, you are an encouragement! And more than that, you often cause me to think new thoughts!
    Glad you’re back!
    Xoxo,
    Christen

  12. Toni Williams says:

    Hey dear friend,

    I’m THRILLED you’re back and online! Loved the pics and update. You two continue to be God’s special servants and I love it and know He does too! Hope we can talk soon! Love you, Toni

  13. Nora B. says:

    Welcome back Liz! I am SO glad you have started back at your blog! AND I bet there are a few people in Poland that will be blessed by it too. 🙂

    • So good to hear from you, Nora. I hope your family had a blessed Christmas. Sure would love to have some time to catch up with you. We hope to make a trip to S.A. before tooo long. Love you, Liz

Leave a Reply

