Crumbs – For Love of Children, Biological and Otherwise

 

 

BLOGGING:

 “. . . blogging is about cultivating mutually beneficial relationships with an ever-growing online readership . . . .” Alister Cameron

To my faithful readers:  You are the reason I blog!

    

FAITH:

 “Doubt is a pain too lonely to know that faith is his twin brother.” Khalil Gibran

                                                         

When I don’t know what to write, my faith wavers, but experience tells me help is on the way! I’m reminded of this when I hear this great song by Mercy Me, Word of God, Speak

“I’m finding myself at a loss of words. And the funny thing is its okay. The last thing I need is to be heard. But to hear what You would say. Word of God Speak. Would you pour down like rain? Washing my eyes to see your Majesty. To be still and know that you’re in this place. Please let me stay and rest in Your holiness. Word of God, Speak.”

GOD’S PLANS:

This thought comes to me when I remember how we planned to stop at four children. God chuckled and then sent Lisa. And now, we can’t imagine life without her. If you want to make God chuckle, tell Him your plans.

“Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.” Proverbs 19:21

                                                             

GOD’S GIFTS:

“Don’t you see that children are God’s best gift? The fruit of the womb his generous legacy?” Psalm 127:3 The Message

“The greatest gift a parent can give a child is unconditional love. As a child wanders and strays, finding his bearings, he needs a sense of absolute love from a parent. There’s nothing wrong with tough love, as long as the love is unconditional.”  George W. Bush

         “. . .Too often I miss Him, oblivious, blind. I don’t see all the good things that He is giving me, gracing me with, brushing my life with. True, He is everywhere, always. But maybe, before The Gift List, I thought of Him as further off, not so close. When I started to see all the things that I love bestowed upon me, I started to see Him as near, present, everywhere, showering me with good things. Seeing the things I love all around me gives me eyes to see that I am loved, that He loves me. . . “ Ann Voscamp The Thousand Gifts

                                                           

“Out of God’s astounding grace, a very imperfect person can still receive a delightfully perfect gift precisely because it’s perfect for her. God’s gifts are given with goals. They’re perfect because they’re perfecting. They don’t just give today. They give toward every tomorrow.” Beth Moore James, Mercy Triumphs

“Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.” James 1:17

                              

“Think about His love, think about His goodness
Think about His grace that’s brought us through
For as high as the heavens above
So great is the measure of our father’s love
Great is the measure of our Father’s love.”  Don Moen Think About His Love

Comments
8 Responses to “Crumbs – For Love of Children, Biological and Otherwise”
  1. This is my favorite line of the week:
    “Doubt is a pain too lonely to know that faith is his twin brother.”
    Thank you for such an encouraging post!!

  2. rick and sandi walker/hamm says:

    We, also, cannot imagine life without Lisa. Thanks Liz.

  3. Lisa says:

    Thanks mama! So glad I started making God laugh so early in life!!!

  4. Barbara Eastman says:

    Thank you Liz for your blogs and other information. They seem to be the right thing for that day or time that I am in.

Leave a Reply

