Crumbs – Warning! Learning Curve Ahead

“The Christian writer does not decide what would be good for the world and proceed to deliver it. Like a very doubtful Jacob, he confronts what stands in his path and wonders if he will come out of the struggle at all.” – Flannery O’Connor

       “I wake up every day with the realization that this is it, that there’s only one shot at this life and I can either enjoy the ride and live it to its fullest and to my highest potential or I can stay the way I am.” Unknown   (Something I’d like to aspire to, how about you?  not the roller coaster, but the ride!)

                                                                               

“. . . An activity with a strict learning curve is one in which there is objectively much to learn before becoming capable.” Wikipedia

     A TV can insult your intelligence, but nothing rubs it in like a computer. Unknown

         “Older learners have slower reaction times than younger learners. We need more time to learn new things as we age, however, when adults can control the pace of learning, they can often effectively compensate for their lack of speed and learn new things successfully.”  www.fsu.edu/~adult-ed/jenny/learning.html

 “I have to exercise early in the morning before my brain figures out what I am doing.” Dan Worona

  “Being ignorant is not so much a shame, as being unwilling to learn.”  Benjamin Franklin

               

A wise man will hear and increase in learning,
And a man of understanding will acquire wise counsel. Prov. 1:5 NAS

                              

“Always walk through life as if you have something new to learn and you will. “  Vernon Howard

“When my heart is overwhelmed; lead me to the rock that is higher than I.” Psalm 61:2 NKJV

                                                       

(Note: If you can’t see the pictures, click on the corner box with the x in it.)

Leave a Reply

