Hot Fudge Butterscotch Caramel Cake – Heaven on Earth

Okay, y’all! I couldn’t resist it. In light of my post Heaven on Earth, I had to share this recipe with you. It’s really easy and looks so yummy! I got it from a great new website I found. Check it out. It’s lochelleskitchen.com                    

Our daughter from Alaska and her four girls are coming for a visit, so I won’t be posting next week. On June 8th, I’ll have a surprise for you. I want you to meet a friend I met at the writer’s conference. She has a very interesting ministry in freezer cooking.  

And now for our recipe. No, it’s not without calories. 🙂

        Hot Fudge Butterscotch Caramel Cake

  • 1 box devils food cake mix prepared as directed for two layer cake.
  • 1 jar butterscotch caramel sauce (the thick one)
  • 1 jar hot fudge (Hershey’s is really good) warmed slightly (about 15-20 sec) in microwave.

Place first cake layer on a plate; spread 3/4 jar butterscotch caramel sauce over cake then top with second cake layer. Spread slightly warmed hot fudge over top layer, then drizzle remaining butterscotch caramel sauce over all. Serve it with a big scoop of Vanilla Ice Cream.

Comments
3 Responses to “Hot Fudge Butterscotch Caramel Cake – Heaven on Earth”
  1. Mary Beth Welsh says:

    That looks yummy, not exactly on the new healthy eating program but what a treat!!!!

  2. harriett says:

    Oh my gosh!!! I am going to make that very soon!!! See you tonight! Think I will make it tonight and have y’all come back here for dessert!!! HARRIETT

Leave a Reply

